Please click on the links below to see information on The New Curriculum for 2014

New Curriculum 2014

Curriculum overview for years 1-6

The following link provides DfE information on the New National Curriculum 2014

See more detailed plans for our school term by term:

Autumn Term 1- Where in the World

Autumn Term 2 – Bright Sparks

Spring Term 3 – Heroes and Villains

Spring Term 4 – What’s Cooking

Summer Term 5 – Animal Magic

Summer Term 6 – The Big Race

Key Stage 1 Phonics:  The teaching staff use the DfE phonics phases to deliver the teaching of phonics.  In addition they use ‘Phonics Play’ to enrich the Teaching and Learning.

Key Stage 1 Reading:  Reading books are graded according to book bands and are from a variety of different  reading schemes, thus ensuring children are confident in reading different styles and genres.