THE ROYAL BOROUGH OF WINDSOR & MAIDENHEAD

 

SCHOOL TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/2017

School Year (195 days)

 

Autumn 2016

Term 1 (37 days)

Term starts on:        Thursday 1st September 2016         *

Term ends on:                   Friday 21st October 2016

 

October Holiday:      Monday 24th October 2016 to Friday 28th October 2016

 

Term 2 (37 days)

Term starts on:        Monday 31st October 2016

Term ends on:                   Tuesday 20th December 2016

 

Christmas Holiday:    Wednesday 21st December 2016 to Tuesday 3rd January 2017

 

Spring 2017

Term 3 (28 days)

Term starts on:        Wednesday 4th January 2017

Term ends on:                   Friday 10th February 2017

 

February Holiday:     Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday 17th February 2017

Term 4 (30 days)

Term starts on:        Monday 20th February 2017

Term ends on:                   Friday 31st March 2017

 

Spring Holiday:         Monday 3rd April 2017 to Monday 17th April 2017

(Good Friday – 14th April 2017; Easter Monday –17th April 2017)

 

Summer 2017

Term 5 (28 days)

Term starts on:        Tuesday 18th April 2017

Term ends on:                   Friday 26th May 2017

 

May Holiday:           Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017

 

Term 6 (35 days)

Term starts on:        Monday 5th June 2017

Term ends on:                   Friday 21st July 2017

 

Bank Holidays 2016/2017

Boxing Day                             – Monday 26th Dec. 2016

Christmas Day (substitute) – Tuesday 27th Dec. 2016

New Year’s Day (substitute)                 – Monday 2nd Jan. 2017

Good Friday                           – Friday 14th Apr. 2017

Easter Monday                       – Monday 17th Apr. 2017

May Day Holiday                   – Monday 1st May 2017

Spring Bank Holiday             – Monday 29th May 2017

August Bank Holiday            – Monday 28th Aug. 2017

 

 

 

Total: 195 days

 

*INSET Days – There are five Inset (or Teacher Training) Days to be taken during the 2016/17 academic year. One of these, set by the LA, will be the first day of Term 1 (1st September 2016).  The remaining four days must be taken within the 195 days given above.